Easy Peasy Pizza Crust

Oh my! It’s been a while! My husband and I just made the 750-ish mile hike from Philly to Atlanta. The truck brought our stuff, we unpacked and reorganized for what seemed liked years, and now here we are! We’re glad to be back in the south!

#1 on my list of things to get unpacked was the kitchen. That’s important for our health (and budget) and my sanity. So today we’re talking about this magical recipe for homemade pizza dough. No rising time. 2 ingredients. So easy and quick, just the way we like it!

FullSizeRender-3

Gorgeous, right?! I sprinkled some garlic salt across the dough, added a little red sauce and mozzarella cheese, and topped it off with turkey sausage, portabella mushrooms, and fresh basil.

So how do you make yours? Start with this…

Mix together 1.5 cups self rising flour (I used a regular ultra grain flour and added 1.5 tsp baking powder plus .75 tsp salt) and 1 cup plain greek yogurt. I used my Ninja with the dough blade to mix and make it easier on myself, but you’re welcome to do it the old fashioned way.

Spread out your dough on a pizza stone, baking sheet, etc… Get creative with your toppings and seasonings. Caprese? BBQ Chicken? Veggie? Once your pizza has been beautifully decorated, cook in the oven on 450 degrees for 12-15 minutes.

Tip: The dough is sticky and kind of difficult to manage. Conquer it by sprinkling with a little more flour, or, my favorite, dampen your hands with water (not dripping!). Works like a charm!

Leave a Reply

