Kitchen Sink Pasta

Sometimes I come home and don’t know what to make for dinner. I rotate between standing in front of the fridge and pantry searching for the answer for 15 minutes. Then- LIGHTBULB!- It’s Kitchen Sink Pasta night.

So what do you have in your fridge? Peppers, onions, ground turkey? Olives, tomatoes, cucumbers? This time, I used chicken sausage and sautéed onions, spinach, and mushrooms. The mushrooms, spinach, and onions were sautéed in EVOO with a teaspoon of minced garlic while the pasta cooked separately, and then I tossed it all together with some oregano, basil, and feta (ran out of parmesan).

IMG_0633

I haven’t made a Kitchen Sink Pasta my husband and I haven’t liked… yet! We’ve tried shrimp boil style (seafood, corn, potatoes) and mediterranean (tomatoes, olives, cucumbers). I’ve tossed in leftover rotisserie chicken and avocado. We usually use a gluten free pasta (rotini, penne, spaghetti) because my tummy likes it better, but whole wheat would be a fiber-filled healthier option, too!

What can you find in your fridge tonight?

Leave a Reply

